LOCUS MAP – MULTI FUNKTIONALE OUTDOOR NAVIGATIONS APP

Locus4Women – Endlich eine gegenderte Outdoor App

1.4.2016 Michal Blog

Nicht nur in der EU sondern auf der ganzen Welt herrscht ein Schulterschluß für die Gleichberechtigung der Geschlechter. Gleichheit beim Stimmrecht, bei der Bezahlung, den Jobs .. alle stimmen darin überein. Locus Map war (bis jetzt), zugegebenermaßen, ein ziemlich maskulines Teil. Wobei der Anteil der Frauen an den Nutzern von 3% eine traurige Bestätigung dafür ist. Hier war Handlungsbedarf dem wir uns gestellt haben. Wir stellen hiermit eine komplett neue Version von Locus Map vor – ein entzückend gestyltes Locus4Women – noch besser herausgeputzt, voll ausgestattet mit knackigen Funktionen für Outdoor-Amazonen.

Worauf Sie sich freuen können

Zum Ersten, auf das unkonventionelle, liebevolle und elegante Design das aus der Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Stylingspezialisten hervorgegangen ist. Die Buttons wurden in einen dezenten Hintergrund eingebettet während die Icons beibehalten wurden um ein unnötiges Wirrwarr zu vermeiden. In der Grundkonfiguration enthält Locus4Women eine eigene Funktionsleiste, speziell für Frauen gestaltet. Hier braucht nichts konfiguriert, geändert, experimentiert werden – seien wir ehrlich, solche Spielerein brauchen ja doch nur die Jungs…

Und was gibt es an neuen Funktionen?

Male Tracking

Ein spezieller Ableger des Live Trackings wurde implementiert mit dem Sie die Position von Ihnen gewählten, männlichen, Locus Usern auf der Karte verfolgen können. Sie brauchen Ihre Freunde und Ehemänner sind nie mehr alleine lassen.

Shopping Tour Planer

Ihre Einkaufstouren werden von nun an effizient sein wie nie zuvor! Mir dem neuen STP (Shopping Tour Planer) bestimmen Sie jene Shops die Sie besuchen möchten (ohne selbstverständlich zu irgendwelchen Verkäufen verpflichtet zu sein) und überlassen die Planung der effizientesten Route einfach Locus4Woman. Sie werden erstaunt sein wie viele Shops Sie problemlos an einem Nachmittag abhaken können! Zur Entspannung zwischendurch können Sie auch bis zu 3 Cafés als Zwischenstops definieren!

Der Spiegel

Was im Grunde haben Frauen den Männern voraus? Richtig: die Eleganz, das gepflegte Aussehen, die Anmut. Somit haben wir einen Spiegel implementiert der mit Hilfe der Frontkamera arbeitet und auch als Zugiffskontrolle für den STP (Shopping Tour Planer) dient. Sie müssen Locus4Woman nie mehr verlassen um sich Ihres perfekten Aussehens zu versichern! Hier ein Beispiel:

Sie werden Locus4Women genau so lieben wie wir. Allerdings ist Eile vonnöten!! Es ist nur heute am 1.April 2016 auf GooglePlay erhältlich!

Share Button

Mögen Sie Locus Map?

 Stáhnout

Comments

2

Locus Map - multipurpose mobile outdoor navigation app

Locus4Women – finally a gender-balanced outdoor app

1.4.2016 Locus team Blog

Not only EU but the whole World resonates with the movement for better gender balance. Universal suffrage, equal salary conditions, quotas to fill senior jobs by ladies… all that is now a clichéd song. Locus Map has been (until now), honestly, a quite masculine gadget. And the share of cca 3% of lady users is the sad proof of it. That’s why we in the Locus team have decided to go even further. We’re releasing a brand new version of Locus – a magnificently looking Locus4Women – even more fine-tuned, loaded with crispy features for our outdoor chicks.

What can you look forward to?

Firstly, its the unconventional, tender and elegant design that comes as a result of our secret cooperation with a leading Czech fashion personality Blanka Matragi.  The buttons are clad in a brand new enlightened background, the function icons, however, remained the same not to cause confusion. In its default setting, Locus4Women is equipped by a unique function panel, especially compiled for women. Therefore, nothing is needed to be set, adjusted, edited, overhauled, fine-tuned… let’s be straight, such crap is just for guys.

And what new features can we find here?

Lo(ve)Chat

Innovative approach to a chat client, developed especially with the point of view of the needs of the fairer sex. It’s interconnected with the Live Tracking feature and enables quick and practically never ending communication with all other users of Locus4Women. As a bonus it offers also tracking of selected users of the common (male) Locus.

MC Locus

The mysterious abbreviation doesn’t hide initials of a newly rising star of the rap scene but a very handy tool for all sporty ladies. On the basis of a very individual settings the tool enables active recommendations of trip routes according to the user’s Menstrual Calendar. Short and flat runs for days of higher hormonal and emotional tension, all others for normal days. MC Locus – trips for your cycle!

Shopping Spree Planner

Your shopping will be now even more effective and entertaining! With our new SSP (Shopping Spree Planner) you can just define the shops you’d like to drop in (you even don’t have to buy anything) and Locus4Women swiftly calculates the most effective route among them. And don’t sweat it – you can define also up to 3 cafés as transfer points!

The Mirror

Last but not least, here’s The Mirror! It works in cooperation with the front camera of your device and if you like, you can set it as an unlocker of the previous feature – SSP – you’ll never get out without thorough check of your appearance and thus avoid a possible scandal! And it works splendidly:

You’ll love Locus4Women as we do. And watch out!! It’s available on the Google Play Store only today, on the 1st of April 2016!

Share Button

Do you like Locus Map?

 Stáhnout

Comments

2